RICOH PX FAQs - By Product

[Question] About rating pictures (favorites Favorites )

Pictures in the camera can be given a rating with a star as Favorites in the Playback mode. The favorite pictures can be played back quickly. Also they can be set protection from accidental deletion.
Rating is to give a star ([Favorites] to [Favorites Favorites Favorites]).

Rating pictures

  • 1 Press the Playback button to go to the playback mode.

    Playback button

  • 2 Using left, right buttons, display the picture that you want to register to the Favorites.
  • 3 In the Single-frame view, pressing the PREMIUM button or the [Exposure] button exposure button will display [ up, down Up/down: Rate] and give the current picture a rating of from 1 to 3 stars Favorites.

    Rating
    * Ratings can be set for up to 9,999 pictures.

Playback Favorites

  • 1 Press Favorites button Favorites in the Playback mode.

    Movie / Favorites button

  • 2 View favorites window will be displayed.
    Use the [PREMIUM] button or the [Exposure] button exposure button to choose the desired rating, and press the MENU/OK button.
    Only favorite pictures with selected rating will be displayed.

    Continuous mode example

  • [All ratings] selection displays all of the favorite pictures. Pressing favorite button Favorites again in viewing favorites returns to normal playback mode.

Note [Note]

  • Favorites can be displayed in single- or 20-frame view with the zoom lever.
  • Ratings can be changed while favorites are displayed. The new rating will be reflected the next time favorites are displayed.
  • Favorite pictures can be re-ordered in the favorite display.
  • How to rearrange the order of Favorites.

[Auto-protect setting for Favorites]

  • 1Go to the Setup menu > [Auto-protect faves], and press right button to show the option.
  • Auto-protect favorites
  • About the Setup menu operations.
  • 2Choose [On] with the PREMIUM button.

    Premium button

  • 3Press the MENU/OK button to confirm the protect setting.

    MENU/OK button

  • 4 With this setting, favorite pictures are automatically protected from accidental deletion. If you want to delete favorite pictures, change this option to [Off] in the step 1 once to release the protection, then delete a picture.
 
Answer ID: px01015
Date created: June 10, 2011
Date modified: --
Product: RICOH PX
Operating system: --
Category: Hardware operations
Was this information helpful ?

Solved my problem
Somewhat Helpful
Followed the advice, but did not help
This FAQ was not relevant

Did you visit the FAQ before or after the purchase ?

Before
After

Please send us your feedback on this FAQ.



In order to protect your privacy, do not include any personal information. The feedback will not be encrypted during transmission. If you would like to have a reply, please contact us here.

Useful LINKs:
Do you need other information? Please click any link you want from the following.

Page Top