Skip to main content Skip to first level navigation
Skip to main content First level navigation Menu
Breadcrumbs

Share

项目地区

  • 布基纳法索

    改善布基纳法索社区居民的日常生活

  • 巴西

    巴西热带雨林和鸟类保护

  • 菲律宾

    在菲律宾种植红树林

Partnership with BirdLife Internaional Tokyo

乌尔西湖

布基纳法索乌尔西村

改善布基纳法索社区居民的日常生活

  • 当地居民与生活
  • 威胁
  • 规划的活动
  • 当地居民与生活

    乌尔西村人口约为5000人。乌尔西村四周环绕着13个村庄。乌尔西湖位于瓦加杜古以北约500公里,属于荒漠草原中的旱地,人口稀少。国际重要湿地拉姆萨尔名录中就包括乌尔西湖,作为牲畜饮水、渔业和小型农场灌溉的水源地,它对当地居民极其重要。当地主要谋生手段是家畜饲养和湖上捕鱼。13000多当地居民的生存完全依赖于这个湖泊。

  • 乌尔西湖,鸟类的休憩之所

    威胁

    湖泊破坏

    尽管是附近居民的生命湖,这个湖泊却面临众多威胁,包括使之沙漠化的持续干旱以及不断增加的人为破坏,如砍伐木柴、过度放牧、蔬菜种植和过度捕捞。

    妇女健康

    当地妇女做饭时,一般使用篝火或传统炉灶和固体燃料(即:木柴、木炭、煤炭、家畜粪便、庄稼秸秆)。这种低效烹饪和取暖方法在房屋(室内)产生严重的空气污染,其中包括细微颗粒和一氧化碳等多种有害健康的污染物。
    在通风不畅的居室内,住宅内部和周围的烟雾比允许的细微颗粒浓度高出100倍。妇女和儿童从事家庭劳动的时间最多,受影响也就特别严重。据世界卫生组织(WHO)统计,因遭受室内空气污染致死的人数每年高达430万。

  • 通过“为非洲种下一棵树”项目,与当地居民一起植树。

    规划的活动

    为50个家庭提供50具改进型炉灶

    改进型炉灶有助于减少日常烹饪木柴的消耗量,从而降低烟雾对妇女健康产生的危害

    面向妇女群体的谷物碾磨工作

    谷物碾磨可提供增加收入的机会,帮助当地居民改善生活质量

    环境教育

    通过教育来提高妇女的健康和环保意识,通过培训让妇女学会使用改进型炉灶

    Related Links
    Plant a tree for Africa (campaign since 2009)

    Partnership with NATURAMA

塞拉都乌鲁布

巴西伯南布哥州、雅基拉市和拉戈阿杜斯加图斯市

巴西热带雨林和鸟类保护

  • 当地居民与生活
  • 威胁
  • 规划的活动
  • 当地居民与生活

    项目在最靠近保护区的两个居民点进行,分别是伊格雷日尼亚和圣伊莎贝尔。在以上两地开展项目活动,同时在SAVE Brazil的帮助下,也在拉戈阿杜斯加图斯城区开展活动。

    这片森林以其生物多样性而著称。

    迄今为止,该保护区记录鸟类物种共239个。此外,还有35个哺乳动物物种、23个两栖动物物种、65个苔藓植物物种、130个蕨类植物物种、66个不同兰花物种和39个凤梨科植物物种(这是迄今已发现凤梨科植物种属最多的单一地区)。

  • 巴西塞拉都乌鲁布森林。当地合作伙伴购买了一片森林作为保护区。

    威胁

    森林破坏。

    塞拉都乌鲁布是巴西东北部大西洋森林最后一大块残留森林之一。大西洋森林是世界上最著名的生物多样性热点之一。栖息地的丧失和破碎对这个生态区域构成严重威胁,整个大西洋地区原始覆盖面积仅剩下11%。塞拉都乌鲁布是伯南布哥州境内极具生物重要性的地区,但在这里,原始大西洋森林覆盖面积仅剩下2%。 

    有关更多信息,请访问
    http://www.birdlife.org/worldwide/projects/forests-hope-site-serra-do-urubu-brazil

  • 红树林的破坏致使居民和野生动植物在台风灾难中损失惨重

    规划的活动

    植树

    从大西洋森林44种本地物种中选择将要种植的树种,如:
    -桃榄
    -球花森氏藤黄
    -黄槟榔青
    -腰果

    当地儿童环保教育

    通过提高森林和生物多样性意识的教育,使本项目可持续进行。

    Partnership with SAVE Brasil

因凡塔

奎松省因凡塔迪纳西肯市。菲律宾的小村庄。

在菲律宾种植红树林

  • 当地居民与生活
  • 威胁
  • 规划的活动
  • 当地居民与生活

    迪纳西肯人口为10000,占因凡塔总人口的13.11%。在因凡塔地区,特别是包括迪纳西肯村在内的沿海地区,当地经济和人民生活主要依靠养鱼塘。一些红树林区被改造成养鱼塘,导致红树林的消失和过度开发。酒精饮料“椰子酒”酿制也是一些地区的收入来源之一。酿制“椰子酒”常常需要采伐红树林,因为酿酒时要耗费大量木柴。当地许多居民都是渔民,因此,捕鱼是他们的主要收入来源之一。大量鱼类在附近城镇进行批发和零售,一些鱼产品甚至远销到马尼拉大都会地区。当地很多居民的生活直接依赖于红树林。

  • 开发养鱼塘使红树林遭到破坏

    威胁

    红树林破坏

    由于一些相互关联的问题,因凡塔红树林正遭受持续的威胁。根本原因主要包括:进出不受限制、居民点数量增多、居民生活要依靠资源攫取、非法开采红树资源。早在上世纪70年代,为修建养鱼塘和一些地区的虾塘,包括迪纳西肯村在内的因凡塔的红树林就被砍伐一空。人们现在仍在对红树林进行过度采伐,因为酒坊和家庭每天都要使用红木作为木柴/燃料。这就导致红树林地区过度聚积、侵蚀和快速减小。

    在极端气候事件面前不堪一击

    红树森林是对抗2013年海燕台风等强台风引发的风暴潮和极端洪水冲击的天然救生屏障。红树森林不仅能挽救人的生命,而且也是各种海洋生物生存和繁殖的基础。然而,随着红树森林的消失,人类和大自然在这种极端气候事件面前变得更加脆弱了。

  • 准备与当地合作伙伴一起进行实地考察,因凡塔

    规划的活动

    在红树森林推行的植树计划。

    我们将从当地植物群落中选择要种植的物种,如
    - 巴比红茄苳
    - 聂帕榈
    - 杯萼海桑
    - 白骨壤

    环境教育

    在合作伙伴社区中开展红树林恢复能力建设。帮助合作伙伴社区和儿童提高红树林保护和管理、保护生物多样性、气候变化以及灾难风险减轻和管理等方面的意识。

    Partnership with Haribon Foundation

  • 产品信息
  • 理光 CSR
Select Language

理光 Printer for Green Project 为我们的下一代保护好森林和野生动植物

乌尔西湖

布基纳法索乌尔西村改善布基纳法索社区居民的日常生活

  • 乌尔西湖

    当地居民与生活

    乌尔西村人口约为5000人。乌尔西村四周环绕着13个村庄。乌尔西湖位于瓦加杜古以北约500公里,属于荒漠草原中的旱地,人口稀少。国际重要湿地拉姆萨尔名录中就包括乌尔西湖,作为牲畜饮水、渔业和小型农场灌溉的水源地,它对当地居民极其重要。当地主要谋生手段是家畜饲养和湖上捕鱼。13000多当地居民的生存完全依赖于这个湖泊。

  • 乌尔西湖

    威胁

    湖泊破坏 尽管是附近居民的生命湖,这个湖泊却面临众多威胁,包括使之沙漠化的持续干旱以及不断增加的人为破坏,如砍伐木柴、过度放牧、蔬菜种植和过度捕捞。

    妇女健康 当地妇女做饭时,一般使用篝火或传统炉灶和固体燃料(即:木柴、木炭、煤炭、家畜粪便、庄稼秸秆)。这种低效烹饪和取暖方法在房屋(室内)产生严重的空气污染,其中包括细微颗粒和一氧化碳等多种有害健康的污染物。
    在通风不畅的居室内,住宅内部和周围的烟雾比允许的细微颗粒浓度高出100倍。妇女和儿童从事家庭劳动的时间最多,受影响也就特别严重。据世界卫生组织(WHO)统计,因遭受室内空气污染致死的人数每年高达430万。

  • 乌尔西湖

    规划的活动

    为50个家庭提供50具改进型炉灶 改进型炉灶有助于减少日常烹饪木柴的消耗量,从而降低烟雾对妇女健康产生的危害

    面向妇女群体的谷物碾磨工作 谷物碾磨可提供增加收入的机会,帮助当地居民改善生活质量

    环境教育 通过教育来提高妇女的健康和环保意识,通过培训让妇女学会使用改进型炉灶 

    Related Links
    Plant a tree for Africa (campaign since 2009)


    Partnership with NATURAMA


prev next

塞拉都乌鲁布

巴西伯南布哥州、
雅基拉市和拉戈阿杜斯加图斯市
巴西热带雨林和鸟类保护

  • 塞拉都乌鲁布

    当地居民与生活

    项目在最靠近保护区的两个居民点进行,分别是伊格雷日尼亚和圣伊莎贝尔。在以上两地开展项目活动,同时在SAVE Brazil的帮助下,也在拉戈阿杜斯加图斯城区开展活动。

    这片森林以其生物多样性而著称。 迄今为止,该保护区记录鸟类物种共239个。此外,还有35个哺乳动物物种、23个两栖动物物种、65个苔藓植物物种、130个蕨类植物物种、66个不同兰花物种和39个凤梨科植物物种(这是迄今已发现凤梨科植物种属最多的单一地区)。

  • 塞拉都乌鲁布

    威胁

    森林破坏。 塞拉都乌鲁布是巴西东北部大西洋森林最后一大块残留森林之一。大西洋森林是世界上最著名的生物多样性热点之一。栖息地的丧失和破碎对这个生态区域构成严重威胁,整个大西洋地区原始覆盖面积仅剩下11%。塞拉都乌鲁布是伯南布哥州境内极具生物重要性的地区,但在这里,原始大西洋森林覆盖面积仅剩下2%。 

    有关更多信息,请访问
    http://www.birdlife.org/worldwide/projects/forests-hope-site-serra-do-urubu-brazil

  • 塞拉都乌鲁布

    规划的活动

    植树从大西洋森林44种本地物种中选择将要种植的树种,如:
    -桃榄
    -球花森氏藤黄
    -黄槟榔青
    -腰果

    当地儿童环保教育 通过提高森林和生物多样性意识的教育,使本项目可持续进行。


    Partnership with SAVE Brasil


prev next

因凡塔

奎松省因凡塔迪纳西肯市。菲律宾的小村庄。在菲律宾种植红树林

  • 因凡塔

    当地居民与生活

    迪纳西肯人口为10000,占因凡塔总人口的13.11%。在因凡塔地区,特别是包括迪纳西肯村在内的沿海地区,当地经济和人民生活主要依靠养鱼塘。一些红树林区被改造成养鱼塘,导致红树林的消失和过度开发。酒精饮料“椰子酒”酿制也是一些地区的收入来源之一。酿制“椰子酒”常常需要采伐红树林,因为酿酒时要耗费大量木柴。当地许多居民都是渔民,因此,捕鱼是他们的主要收入来源之一。大量鱼类在附近城镇进行批发和零售,一些鱼产品甚至远销到马尼拉大都会地区。当地很多居民的生活直接依赖于红树林。

  • 因凡塔

    威胁

    红树林破坏 由于一些相互关联的问题,因凡塔红树林正遭受持续的威胁。根本原因主要包括:进出不受限制、居民点数量增多、居民生活要依靠资源攫取、非法开采红树资源。早在上世纪70年代,为修建养鱼塘和一些地区的虾塘,包括迪纳西肯村在内的因凡塔的红树林就被砍伐一空。人们现在仍在对红树林进行过度采伐,因为酒坊和家庭每天都要使用红木作为木柴/燃料。这就导致红树林地区过度聚积、侵蚀和快速减小。

    在极端气候事件面前不堪一击 红树森林是对抗2013年海燕台风等强台风引发的风暴潮和极端洪水冲击的天然救生屏障。红树森林不仅能挽救人的生命,而且也是各种海洋生物生存和繁殖的基础。然而,随着红树森林的消失,人类和大自然在这种极端气候事件面前变得更加脆弱了。

  • 因凡塔

    规划的活动

    在红树森林推行的植树计划。
    我们将从当地植物群落中选择要种植的物种,如
    - 巴比红茄苳
    - 聂帕榈
    - 杯萼海桑
    - 白骨壤

    环境教育 在合作伙伴社区中开展红树林恢复能力建设。帮助合作伙伴社区和儿童提高红树林保护和管理、保护生物多样性、气候变化以及灾难风险减轻和管理等方面的意识。


    Partnership with Haribon Foundation


prev next
  • 产品信息
  • 理光 CSR

Skip to main content Skip to first level navigation
Skip to main content First level navigation Menu
Breadcrumbs

Share

Project Areas

  • Burkina Faso

    Improving the
    everyday lives of
    community residents
    in Burkina Faso

  • Brazil

    Protection of
    tropical rain forests
    and birds in Brazil

  • Philippines

    Mangrove tree
    planting in the
    Philippines

Partnership with BirdLife Internaional Tokyo

Oursi Lake

Oursi Village, in Burkina Faso

Improving the everyday lives of community residents in Burkina Faso

  • Local People & Life
  • Threats
  • Planned Activities
  • Local People & Life

    The Oursi village has a population of about 5,000 people. There are 13 villages around Oursi village. Oursi Lake is located about 500km North of Ouagandougou, at dry land within the Sahel and sparsely populated. Lake Oursi is included in the List of Ramsar wetlands of international importance and accorded great importance by the local people because it serves as source of water for their animals and fish, and watering their small scale farms. The main source of livelihood in the area is animal rearing and fish farming from the lake. More than 13,000 in habitants depend entire on the Lake for their survival.

  • Resting place for birds, Oursi Lake

    Threats

    Damage of the lake

    Despite being a life line for the populations living near the lake, the lake faces many threats including recurring dryness which subsequently turns it into a desert and increased human pressure through cutting firewood, overgrazing, vegetable gardening and uncontrolled fishing.

    Women's health

    Local women cook using solid fuels (i.e. wood, charcoal, coal, dung, crop wastes) on open fires or traditional stoves. Such inefficient cooking and heating practices produce high levels of household (indoor) air pollution which includes a range of health damaging pollutants such as fine particles and carbon monoxide.
    In poorly ventilated dwellings, smoke in and around the home can exceed acceptable levels for fine particles 100-fold. Exposure is particularly high among women and young children, who spend the most time near the domestic health. According to WHO, 4.3 million people a year die from the exposure to household air pollution.

  • Tree planting with local people by "plant a tree for Africa" project.

    Planned Activities

    50 improved stoves for 50 households

    The improved stoves contribute to reduce the firewood consumption for daily cooking and reduces risk for women’s health by smoke

    A mill grains for women group

    Mill grains will help improve local peoples livelihood by providing means to earn money

    Environmental Education

    Education to improve awareness of women's health and environment, along with training of women on the use of the improved stoves

    Related Links
    Plant a tree for Africa (campaign since 2009)

    Partnership with NATURAMA

Serra do Urubu

Pernambuco State, Jaqueira and Lagoa dos Gatos Municipalities. in Brazil

Protection of tropical rain forests and birds in Brazil

  • Local People & Life
  • Threats
  • Planned Activities
  • Local People & Life

    The project works with two settlements that are the closest ones to thereserve, which are the Igrejinha and Santa Isabel. The project develops activities with both of them, and also with the community from the urban zone of Lagoa dos Gatos with help of SAVE Brazil

    The forest is also known for its biodiversity.

    A total of 239 bird species have been recorded in the reserve so far. In addition, there are 35 species of mammals, 23 species of amphibians, 65 species of bryophytes, 130 species of fern, 66 species of different orchids, and 39 species of bromeliads (the highest number of bromeliad genera known to occur at a single site). 

  • Forests of Serra do Urubu in Brazil. Local partner has purchased a part of forest as reserve

    Threats

    Damage of the forest.

    The Serra do Urubu is one of the last significant remnants of the Atlantic Forest in north-eastern Brazil. The Atlantic Forest is one of the world’s top biodiversity hotspots. The ecoregion is severely threatened by habitat loss and fragmentation, with only 11% of its original cover remaining in entire Atlantic area. Serra do Urubu is an area of extreme biological importance located within Pernambuco State, where only 2% of the original Atlantic Forest cover remains. 

    For more information, visit
    http://www.birdlife.org/worldwide/projects/forests- hope-site-serra-do-urubu-brazil

  • Entrance to project site in Serra do Urubu

    Planned Activities

    Tree-planting

    The species that will be planted are selected from among 44 of native species from Atlantic Forest such as:
    -Pouteria sp.
    -Symphonia globulifera
    -Spondias mombin
    -Anacardium occidentale

    Environmental Education to local children

    Education to improve awareness on the forest and biodiversity to make this project sustainable.

    Partnership with SAVE Brasil

Infanta

Dinahican Municipality of Infanta, Quezon. Brgy in Philippines.

Mangrove tree planting in the Philippines

  • Local People & Life
  • Threats
  • Planned Activities
  • Local People & Life

    Dinahican has a population of 10,000 individuals comprising 13.11% of the whole population in Infanta. The local economy and community livelihood in Infanta particularly in the coastal areas including Brgy. Dinahican, include the fishponds. Some mangrove areas were converted to fishponds resulting to the depletion and exploitation of mangrove trees. “Lambanog”, alcholic bevarage, production is also one of the sources of income in some areas. “Lambanog” production often leads to harvesting of mangrove trees since it consumes large quantities of fuel wood.Many of the community people are fishermen where of course, fishing is one of their major sources of income. Huge quantities of fish are being traded and retailed in the close towns and some are traded in Metro Manila. A big percentage of this population directly depends on the mangrove areas.

  • Damaged mangrove by fish pond developped

    Threats

    Damage of the mangrove forest

    Mangrove forests in Infanta are continuously under threat because of interrelated problems and issues.
    The root cause are primarily the open-access condition, increased settlements and dependency of settlers on resource extraction, illegal extraction of the mangrove resources. Mangrove forests in Infanta including Brgy.
    Dinahican were cleared as early as 1970's for fishpond purposes, which can also be attributed to the cultivation of shrimps in some areas. Mangroves are still being exploited as wine distilleries and households depend on mangroves for everyday fire /fuelwood consumption. This results to excessive siltation, erosion and rapid decline of mangrove areas.

    Vulnerability to extreme climate events

    The mangrove forests serve as life-saving natural barriers against the onslaught of storm surge and extreme flood brought by strong typhoons, such as Typhoon Haiyan in 2013. The mangrove forests save not only human lives, but also pave the survival and procreation of different marine life. However, depletion of the mangrove forests are making human and nature more vulnerable to such extreme climate event.

  • Preparing for site survey with local partners, Infanta

    Planned Activities

    Tree-planting program in the mangrove forest.

    The species that will be planted will be selected from local flora, such as
    -Bakauan Babae Rhizophora mucronata
    -Nipa Nypa fruticans
    -Pagatpat Sonneratia alba
    -Bungalon Avicennia marina

    Environmental Education

    Conduct of capacity building for partner communities on mangrove restoration.
    Awareness raising for partner communities and children on magrove conservation and management, biodiversity conservation, climate change and disaster risk reduction & management.

    Partnership with Haribon Foundation

  • Products Information
  • RICOH CSR
Select Language

RICOH Printer for Green Project Conserving Forest and Wildlife for Our Children

Oursi Lake

Oursi Village, in Burkina FasoImproving the everyday lives of
community residents in Burkina Faso

  • Oursi Lake

    Local People & Life

    The Oursi village has a population of about 5,000 people. There are 13 villages around Oursi village. Oursi Lake is located about 500km North of Ouagandougou, at dry land within the Sahel and sparsely populated. Lake Oursi is included in the List of Ramsar wetlands of international importance and accorded great importance by the local people because it serves as source of water for their animals and fish, and watering their small scale farms. The main source of livelihood in the area is animal rearing and fish farming from the lake. More than 13,000 in habitants depend entire on the Lake for their survival.

  • Oursi Lake

    Threats

    Damage of the lake Despite being a life line for the populations living near the lake, the lake faces many threats including recurring dryness which subsequently turns it into a desert and increased human pressure through cutting firewood, overgrazing, vegetable gardening and uncontrolled fishing.

    Women's health Local women cook using solid fuels (i.e. wood, charcoal, coal, dung, crop wastes) on open fires or traditional stoves. Such inefficient cooking and heating practices produce high levels of household (indoor) air pollution which includes a range of health damaging pollutants such as fine particles and carbon monoxide. In poorly ventilated dwellings, smoke in and around the home can exceed acceptable levels for fine particles 100-fold. Exposure is particularly high among women and young children, who spend the most time near the domestic health. According to WHO, 4.3 million people a year die from the exposure to household air pollution.    

  • Oursi Lake

    Planned Activities

    50 improved stoves for  50 households The improved stoves contribute to reduce the firewood consumption for daily cooking and reduces risk for women’s health by smoke

    A mill grains for women group Mill grains will help improve local peoples livelihood by providing means to earn money

    Environmental Education Education to improve awareness of women's health and environment, along with training of women on the use of the improved stoves 

    Related Links
    Plant a tree for Africa (campaign since 2009)


    Partnership with NATURAMA


prev next

Serra do Urubu

Pernambuco State, Jaqueira and Lagoa dos
Gatos Municipalities. in Brazil
Protection of tropical rain forests
and birds in Brazil

  • Serra do Urubu

    Local People & Life

    The project works with two settlements that are the closest ones to thereserve,which are the Igrejinha and Santa Isabel.The project develops activities with both of them, and also with the community from theurban zone of Lagoa dos Gatos with help of SAVE Brazil

    The forest is also known for its biodiversity. A total of 239 bird species have been recorded in the reserve so far. In addition, there are 35 species of mammals, 23 species of amphibians, 65 species of bryophytes, 130 species of fern, 66 species of different orchids, and 39 species of bromeliads (the highest number of bromeliad genera known to occur at a single site). 

  • Serra do Urubu

    Threats

    Damage of the forest. The Serra do Urubu is one of the last significant remnants of the Atlantic Forest in north-eastern Brazil. The Atlantic Forest is one of the world’s top biodiversity hotspots. The ecoregion is severely threatened by habitat loss and fragmentation, with only 11% of its original cover remaining in entire Atlantic area. Serra do Urubu is an area of extreme biological importance located within Pernambuco State, where only 2% of the original Atlantic Forest cover remains. 

    For more information, visit
    http://www.birdlife.org/worldwide/projects/ forests-hope-site-serra-do-urubu-brazil

  • Serra do Urubu

    Planned Activities

    Tree-planting The species that will be planted are selected from among 44 of native species from Atlantic Forest such as:  -Pouteria sp.  -Symphonia globulifera  -Spondias mombin -Anacardium occidentale

    Environmental Education to local children Education to improve awareness on the forest and biodiversity to make this project sustainable.


    Partnership with SAVE Brasil


prev next

Infanta

Dinahican Municipality of Infanta,
Quezon. Brgy in Philippines.
Mangrove tree planting
in the Philippines

  • Infanta

    Local People & Life

    Dinahican has a population of 10,000 individuals comprising 13.11% of the whole population in Infanta. The local economy and community livelihood in Infanta particularly in the coastal areas including Brgy. Dinahican, include the fishponds. Some mangrove areas were converted to fishponds resulting to the depletion and exploitation of mangrove trees. “Lambanog”, alcholic bevarage, production is also one of the sources of income in some areas. “Lambanog” production often leads to harvesting of mangrove trees since it consumes large quantities of fuel wood.Many of the community people are fishermen where of course, fishing is one of their major sources of income. Huge quantities of fish are being traded and retailed in the close towns and some are traded in Metro Manila. A big percentage of this population directly depends on the mangrove areas. 

  • Infanta

    Threats

    Damage of the mangrove forest Mangrove forests in Infanta are continuously under threat because of interrelated problems and issues.The root cause are primarily the open-access condition, increased settlements and dependency of settlers on resource extraction, illegal extraction of the mangrove resources. Mangrove forests in Infanta including Brgy.Dinahican were cleared as early as 1970's for fishpond purposes, which can also be attributed to the cultivation of shrimps in some areas. Mangroves are still being exploited as wine distilleries and households depend on mangroves for everyday fire/fuelwood consumption. This results to excessive siltation, erosion and rapid decline of mangrove areas.

    Vulnerability to extreme climate events The mangrove forests serve as life-saving natural barriers against the onslaught of storm surge and extreme flood brought by strong typhoons, such as Typhoon Haiyan in 2013. The mangrove forests save not only human lives, but also pave the survival and  procreation of different marine life. However, depletion of the mangrove forests are  making human and nature more vulnerable to such extreme climate event. 

  • Infanta

    Planned Activities

    Tree-planting programin the mangrove forest.
    The species that will be planted will be selected from local flora, such as -Bakauan Babae Rhizophora mucronata -Nipa Nypa fruticans -Pagatpat Sonneratia alba -Bungalon Avicennia marina

    Environmental Education Conduct of capacity building for partner communities on mangrove restoration. Awareness raising for partner communities and children on magrove conservation and management, biodiversity conservation, climate change and disaster risk reduction & management.


    Partnership with Haribon Foundation


prev next
  • Products Information
  • RICOH CSR